Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• St. Cloud State at Michigan Tech: Bad Teams Getting Home Ice

Well one of them probably will.
    St. Cloud, Minnesota: You could do worse...

It's hard to soar with the eagles when you're surrounded by turkeys.

The 2009 Poser of the Year

Re: St. Cloud State at Michigan Tech: Bad Teams Getting Home Ice

I wouldn't say bad. Mediocre/inconsistent, for sure.

But then again, I'm a Tech fan. My expectations are still low.

Comment

traditionally we struggle against St, Clouud. they arrest our fans and give us stinky motel rooms. may we return the favor.

if we are going to get points now is the time. the CC series will be brutal.
      Originally posted by mtu_huskies
      "We are not too far away from a national championship," said (John) Scott.
      Boosh Factor 4

Originally posted by Brent Hoven
      Yeah, but you're my favorite hag.

Comment

If there was ever a time to get the SCSU monkey off our backs, this is it. Avoiding dumb penalties should be the biggest key to a successful senior weekend.

Comment

Originally posted by Dude Love View Post
          Well one of them probably will.
          Unless one of them sweeps this weekend, the chances are miniscule. Of the 3 teams tied with 27 pts, only Omaha has two tough series. Omaha has Minnesota and Denver the next two weekends, but if they can get even 2 points out of 8 that means Tech or SCSU would need 5 and 6 points respectively to tie them in the standings.
          Originally posted by SJHovey
          Pretty sure this post, made on January 3, 2016, when UNO was 14-3-1 and #2 in the pairwise, will go down in USCHO lore as The Curse of Tipsy McStagger.
          Originally posted by Brenthoven