WCHA Pick 'Em 2017-2018

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• WCHA Pick 'Em 2017-2018

Time for the WCHA Pick ‘Em, my favorite non-money gambling event of the year. I’m new at this so if I screw up please be gentle in your criticism. Thanks to potternmu for running this last year, I’ll try to keep pace.

Rules are the same as last year:
    3 points for a win (regulation or NCAA OT)
    2 points for a shootout win
    1 point for a shootout loss (or tie in a non conference game that does not utilize a shootout)
    0 points for a loss (regulation or NCAA OT)

For first couple of weeks I will not be including exhibition games, only NCAA-sanctioned games.

Hopefully it's simple (hopefully it works...). Click the link, fill out the form (don’t forget your screen name), submit your picks. I freely admit I “borrowed” this idea from Mar over on the AHC Pick ‘Em thread. A couple tweaks here and there to account for our OT rules and we’re good to go. Besides, a good idea shouldn’t go to waste. Thanks Mar, hope you don’t mind.

Good luck!

Week 1

Make picks for 9/30-10/10 here: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1F...?usp=send_form
    View responses here: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1okt.../viewanalytics
    Last edited by TalonsUpPuckDown; 09-28-2017, 08:32 PM.

Re: WCHA Pick 'Em 2017-2018

Thank you for running this for the season!

Comment

I'll probably put my model against human pickers. The humans will win — I just hope to finish mid-pack.

GFM
      Geof F. Morris
      UAH BSE MAE 2002
      UAHHockey.com

Comment

Thanks for running it this season and for the upgrade. No more cut /paste and/or make bold. SWEET

Though it does not easily allow for a bonus question, not that bonus was always part of the pick em.

Great job!

Comment

Originally posted by giwan View Post
          Thanks for running it this season and for the upgrade. No more cut /paste and/or make bold. SWEET