Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Educate me please

Newbie here.

What % of Div 1 Womens players get a full ride?
    What % get something?

Div III?

Re: Educate me please

Originally posted by backyardhockey View Post
    Newbie here.

What % of Div 1 Womens players get a full ride?
    What % get something?

Div III?
    D3 can't get scholarships
    UWS Ladyjackets

NCHA League Champions: 2001, 2004, 2007, 2008
    NCHA Tournament Champs: 2008
    Frozen Four Participants: 2008

Comment

Not an easy question to answer as the amounts of players scholarship money is not public information. It can be approximated though.

There are 26 schools that are able to provide D1 scholarships. (Union, RIT, Ivies and Independants excluded)
      Each of these schools are able to provide no more then 18 Full Scholarships but they may be divvied up amongst some or all of the team's roster. A team does not have to offer all 18 out but they cannot exceed 18. If a team carries 24 players and there are 18 full schollys give then on average each player will receive a 2/3rd Partial. that doesn't happen as some players will receive Fulls and some only 1/3 or 1/2 scholarships. It depends on the team and their policies. The fact that they are most often divvied up makes it difficult to determine how many players are in fact getting full rides and how many are getting partials as teams do not release that info.

D3 schools offer 0 full or part scholarships as they are not permitted at the D3 level.
      ...and whadaya know, it's another freshman...

Comment

Anyway of knowing if the school gives out all 18 scholarships or if they give out less ?

Comment

Originally posted by kiphockey View Post
          Anyway of knowing if the school gives out all 18 scholarships or if they give out less ?
          Which school?

Comment